loader image

The SunBet Poker Tour‘s exhilarating journey at Time Square, Pretoria, has drawn to a close, leaving behind a trail of unforgettable moments and jaw-dropping victories. The series, held through February and March, witnessed an unprecedented display of skill, strategy, and sheer determination from players across the board.

Here’s a roundup of the champions who emerged victorious in the Time Square Series:
– Welcome To Pretoria Winner: Max Deveson took home R165,000 in a thrilling victory.
– BUSINESS PERSON’S INVITATIONAL Winner: Ray Adam entered late to win the prestigious event outright for R1,360,000
– PLO5 With Marc J Winner: Jarred Solomon emerged triumphant with a win of R159,000.
– SUPASTAK1 Winner: Suren Naidoo showcased exceptional skills, securing R103,665.
– Mega Million Winner: Rudolf Fourie claimed the Mega Million title along with R390,000.
– Little Slam Winner: Franco Da Matta clinched R77,532 in a brilliant performance.
– South African Club Championship Winner: Jacobus De Nysschen triumphed with R60,000, while Cardroom seized both the Best-performing club prize of R135,000 and the Best-Dressed prize of R45,000, along with the Team Championship Trophy.
– MJPT Mystery Bounty Cup Winner: Marko Nortje showcased remarkable skills, pocketing R346,000 (including R211,000 in bounties).
– Merwan Corront – R300,000 GTD Bounty Winner
– High Roller Winner: Imran Bhojani secured victory, this time for R713,000.
– SUPASTAK 2 Winner: JP Presant claimed R146,000 with an impressive performance.
– Super Turbo Bounty Winner: Nic Ioannoy grabbed R23,000 along with R13,500 in bounties.
– Main Event Winner: Sugen Singh emerged victorious with a remarkable win of R707,675.

Heartiest congratulations to all players who cashed in events under the R40,000 buy-ins, and events with over 32 entries, as they have earned valuable points on the ‘Race To Sun City’ leaderboard.

The anticipation is building for the R2 Million FREEROLL event taking place at Sun City from 24th April to 5th May 2024! Stay tuned for qualifiers, which will be announced soon on our Facebook and Instagram pages.

The Time Square series was not just a success; it was a triumph! With every guarantee surpassed, over R23 Million was won at Time Square in February and March.

The SunBet Poker Tour team is boiling with excitement for the promising year ahead! With unwavering dedication, we are committed to delivering unparalleled excitement and unforgettable experiences at Sun International properties throughout the year. Our goal? To break records, set new standards, and surpass the biggest guarantees in Africa! Get ready for an electrifying journey filled with thrilling poker action and remarkable moments.


Check out all the action-packed photos from the event:

SunBet Poker Tour 2024 Calendar


Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp